Talbot Claims

Our promise: your peace of mind.

When claiming on your insurance policy you need the reassurance that the people handling your claim will do so with the highest levels of:

  • professionalism;
  • sensitivity;
  • speed; 
  • efficiency.

We help businesses meet costs incurred as a result of damage to property, interruptions to business and resulting lost revenue caused by an insured risk, liability to third parties and expenses incurred as a result of an incident. 

Service levels are fundamental to Talbot’s business model and our dedicated, award-winning claims team has 300 years’ combined experience in dealing with complex, global, high-profile cases. Our highly experienced professionals deal with claims that are within the scope of cover efficiently and with the upmost degree of care and sensitivity.

Brokers and clients receive the highest quality service, with quick turnaround times and regular updates on progress, making settling your claim as seamless and stress-free as possible. Of course, complex claims can take time and require the co-operation of many parties but the Talbot claims team will be with you every step of the way.

Claims Contacts

Mario Apicella

Head of Claims

T+44 20 7550 3683 | M+44 7984 862686

mario.apicella@talbotuw.com

Paul Cunningham

Marine & Energy Claims Manager

Political Risk/Trade Credit

T+44 20 7550 3680  | M+44 7786 431520

paul.cunningham@talbotuw.com

Anthony Simons

Cargo & Aviation

Senior Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3722 | M+44 7983 539446

anthony.simons@talbotuw.com

Marina Markantoni

Marine & Energy Liability and Crisis

Senior Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7390 5681 | M+44 7960 776973

marina.markantoni@talbotuw.com

Oliver Thompson

Hull Machinery and Treaty

Senior Marine Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3515 | M+44 7583 019150

oliver.thompson@talbotuw.com

Ann-Marie Blewett

Upstream Energy and Cargo

Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3693 | M+44 7984 545585

ann-marie.blewett@talbotuw.com

Colin Fernandes

All Property classes & Aviation

Claims Manager

T+44 20 7550 3697 | M+44 7506 189130

colin.fernandes@talbotuw.com

Philip Sanders

All Property classes

Senior Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3697 | M+44 7583 146953

philip.sanders@talbotuw.com

Mark Hatchett

All Property classes

Senior Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7390 5674 | M+44 7949 840599

mark.hatchett@talbotuw.com

Steve Elley

All Property classes & Aviation

Senior Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7390 5736 | M+44 7950 387462

steve.elley@talbotuw.com

Jamie Greenlees

All Property classes

Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3775 | M+44 7510 371070

jamie.greenlees@talbotuw.com

Gregg Hopper

All Property classes

Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3510 | M+44 7510 731023

gregg.hopper@talbotuw.com

Rachel Gearing

All Property classes

Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3774 | M+44 7960 776968

rachel.gearing@talbotuw.com

Jonathan Bennett

Specialty

Claims Manager

T+44 20 7550 3795 | M+44 7908 433527

jonathan.bennett@talbotuw.com

Katherine Proctor

Accident & Health and Contigency

Senior Non-Marine Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7550 3687 | M+44 7508 008801

katherine.proctor@talbotuw.com

Paul Barker

Cyber and Financial Lines

Senior Non-Marine Claims Adjuster

T+44 20 7390 5692 | M+44 7951 516850

paul.barker@talbotuw.com