Hull

The Talbot Hull team provides coverage for almost every type of commercial vessel and pleasure craft, on an all risks or total loss only basis. We cover vessels worldwide, providing Hull and Machinery, increased value and loss of hire cover. We also provides coverages for voyage and tow risks, builder's risks, mortgagee's interest and port property.

Industries

  • Shipowners
  • Charterers
  • Ship managers
  • Vessel construction
  • Financial institutions
  • Port and terminal owners/operators
  • Yacht owners
  • Marinas

Placement types

  • Direct
  • Binding authority
  • Lineslip
  • Facultative
  • Quota share
  • Excess of loss

Contacts by region

Edward Carpenter

Senior Class Underwriter

T+44 20 7550 3518

edward.carpenter@talbotuw.com

Hugo Lewis

Class Underwriter

T+44 20 7390 5602

hugo.lewis@talbotuw.com

Robert Smithson

Assistant Underwriter

T+44 20 7390 5642

robert.smithson@talbotuw.com

Benjamin Ewen

Class Underwriter

T+44 20 7550 3681

benjamin.ewen@talbotuw.com

Tom Guarnera

Vice President

T+1 212 785 2011

tom.guarnera@talbotuw.com

Christian Platusich

Class Underwriter

T+1 212 785 2010

christian.platusich@talbotuw.com

Toni Trapani

Class Underwriter

T+1 212 785 2017

toni.trapani@talbotuw.com